cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Member

Connecting Canvas to a mobile game in Unity.

Firstly, I'd like to thank any and all who respond to this post. You're great! To the task at hand...I'm attempting to get Canvas single sign on working in a Unity app. All save data for the app can be saved on the device, but I'd like to essentially require the user to log into their Canvas account before entering the game itself. As I am new to OAuth, account based systems such as this, and the process of token handling, any and all information explained plainly is GREATLY appreciated. Thank you again for any help you can offer! 

5 Replies
Highlighted
Community Advocate
Community Advocate

Hey zachary.r.abbott@osfhealthcare.org,

First welcome to the #canvas communty‌.  I am going to share this with the https://community.canvaslms.com/groups/canvas-developers?sr=search&searchId=dad05cc8-41ed-4a15-aafd-...‌ and https://community.canvaslms.com/groups/cmug?sr=search&searchId=3b1c4e23-df7e-44e8-b536-336a3d0c8f58&...‌s, as they would be the best ones to help you with the answers to what you are looking for.

Highlighted

Ok thanks! 

0 Kudos
Highlighted

I'd love to know if you ever figured this out. I'm highly knowledgeable on the Canvas mobile apps, but a newbie to Oath myself. I'm almost positive this can be done, but simply don't know how. If you find out, please share for others! 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello there, zachary.r.abbott@osfhealthcare.org...