Does this mean that the student rejected to accept the course? Also, this course shows up in the student's profile, but his name no longer appears in the course under the People tab. Why is that?
If someone is manually added to a course they have the option to "Reject" being added to the course. If they do this then yes, the student would no longer be in your course. I believe the only way to fix this is to re-add the student to the course.
Greetings! Did my response help? Were you able to get the student added to your course?
Retrieving data ...