Recently a master course was synced with over a hundred courses at my institution. No content was lost, thankfully, but content was temporarily added to unrelated published active courses. It required someone staying at work overnight to set things right, as there is apparently no backup instance that can be accessed.
Now I have 11 additions to my navigation. They have been disabled and relocated to the bottom of the list, but I would like them removed, and do not see a way to do so.
If this had happened in September, it would have been a nightmare.
- Such a change should not be possible to a published active course
- There should be a backup instance that can be reverted to