Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

341 Comments
Renee_Carney
Community Team
Community Team
  Idea is currently in Product Radar Learn more about this stage...

gschultz
Community Contributor

Not sure if this was mentioned, but this would be also be helpful for accreditation purposes. in place of doing screen printing.  I also like for the fact of being able to help students that might have difficulty in computer usage due to physical aliments permanent or temporary.  It would be much easy than recreating a test to help them.

ewrye
Community Novice

It would be great to be able to not only print a blank quiz, but for a student or teacher to have the ability to export/print a quiz they had taken that shows all questions and the student's answers.  There are many use-cases for such a feature.

angelah_meekey
Community Member