cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Submission comments appear in Inbox indicator

Submission comments appear in Inbox indicator

As an teacher, I would like the numbered indicator next to the Inbox link include how many unread Submission comments I have. Although I keep my Canvas to email notifications turned on, a large number of our faculty turn off their email notifications. (As a Canvas admin at our institution, I hear how often this occurs.) They manually check the Inbox for submission comments.

This feature request fulfillment may also include displaying submission comments with Unread Messages in the Inbox, similar to Add Inbox + Submission Comments Filter in Conversations .

Excelsior!

(1)
64 Comments
Community Coach
Community Coach

Thank you for your submission mccurdym@seminolestate.edu​.

Is this what you're looking for?

103265_pastedImage_1.png

If so, why wouldn't you want this number next to inbox and unread? Or, the other side to this: why wouldn't you just go into submission comments and see your newest comments?

I guess I'm trying to understand where this would bring more efficiency to a teacher's workflow.

Looking forward to your feedback.

Smiley Happy

Surveyor

HI Biray:

Thank you for your reply. For the indicator I was referring to the one next to the Inbox on the dashboard

41936b71-66a8-4673-90c3-afa4696ccc50_display.png

In our instance of Canvas (cloud-hosted), our unread submission comments are not reflected in the numbered Indicator next to the Inbox. Canvas currently does an awesome job of alerting us to New Submissions and to New Conversations directly on the Dashboard. If we could be alerted to New Submission Comments directly on the dashboard, then that would improve efficiency because faculty would not need to manually go to the Inbox and check for new submissions comments.