Tried searching the help and community site pages, but couldn't find any details on what happens to Inbox Conversations if the course they are associated with is deleted.
Has anyone tested or seen this happen? Also curious about messages associated with a deleted user? Could administrators access these for audit/appeals processes if an instructor has left and/or the course no longer available?
Solved! Go to Solution.
I was able to do some testing in my own sandbox for this, and it appears the Conversations will stay intact after a course has been deleted. This puts the conversation into a read only state, and they will no longer be able to reply.
Please don't hesitate to reach back out with any other questions or concerns!