What is the best workflow to upload a Office document in RTF to canvas that will hold the format?

Jump to solution
smhense
Community Member

Good Morning, I am a student with Santa Barbara City College RHIT program. I am unsure if there have been updates. In the past, I was able to work in Office and use tools like formatting and insert smart tools etc. In a very recent assignment, the ask was to create an Affinity Diagram which is very easy in Office, I saved in RTF which is the teacher expectations, my format nor colors etc did not upload. 

I understand Canvas is using Google Docs, is there any apps or settings that could convert a word document into a google doc or a easy workflow that the community uses to convert student ( mine) knowledge to create beautiful and Level Grade A documents. Most assignments need to be uploaded and not worked within the submit assignment work area as there is no save your work before submitting.

There other students in my class that would benefit from any recommendations or assistance. 😊

Labels (2)
0 Likes
1 Solution
nwilson7
Community Champion

@smhense Does the file need to be an RTF or are other options allowed?  RTF strips many things out of the document so that it can be compatible with other word processors.  It is really meant for basic word processing and not something with lots of graphics, details, or smart objects.