Latest Topics

The latest questions and discussions in Canvas Question Forum. Ask a question, start a discussion, contribute to the global Instructure Community

Filter by Label:

HI All, I have created several announcements to be released at specific days and times.  I went in to make an update, and did not touch the date or time, and it appears that it was sent out.  If edits need to be made prior to the scheduled release, h...

Community Member
Canvas Question Forum
  • 1 Likes
  • 0 Replies

I really need to be able to import comments with individual grades. Much more important than one single overall grade comment that is in place now. Obviously the database has a place for this because we can ENTER comments for every single grade when ...

• 0 Likes
  • 1 Replies

Hello fellow Canvas-ers, I'm an Account Admin at our institution and for some reason, I can no longer change and save Course Settings. I often update terms or file storage size in current and old courses, but if I change them now, I can't save the ch...

Community Participant
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 0 Replies

The “assign to” overhaul has been great to enhance the areas where you can apply this feature (Modules, Pages, etc). However, the change applied in the Assignment area now "hides" where to set due dates. This change may cause Instructors (particular...

• 1 Likes
  • 2 Replies

Hi. I'm an instructional designer trying to help one of our faculty members that is getting frustrated with students uploading documents into Discussions instead of pasting their written work into the body of the reply. Canvas provides a setting to d...

• 0 Likes
  • 1 Replies

I have a couple of questions about the Redirect Tool in Canvas: Can I bulk apply the same URL setup across all my courses after setting it up for one course?If an admin sets it up, can they apply it to multiple courses at once on behalf of teachers?

Community Member
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 1 Replies