Latest Topics

The latest questions and discussions in Canvas Question Forum. Ask a question, start a discussion, contribute to the global Instructure Community

Filter by Label:

I am an instructor in multiple Canvas courses. When a student sends me an Inbox message on Canvas, I receive it via e-mail. If I reply via e-mail, the reply will eventually show up in the message chain in Canvas Inbox. However, this can take many hou...

Community Novice
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 0 Replies

Hello Community,We just discovered that the group discussions do not appear in the main discussion page for faculty. SO for faculty to view the entire group discussions, they have to navigate to that groups "site" and view the discussion post from th...

Community Member
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 0 Replies

Occasionally, I want to delete a discussion post if a student makes an empty post by accident, or if I want to delete my own experimental post. The Discussions Redesign does not hide these deletions, which is very unfortunate. Can we please, please g...

Community Novice
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 0 Replies

I am getting this message when I try and drop pages, assignments, etc in a module I have created.  How do I create a module so I can input my materials for the course? 

Community Member
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 0 Replies

I have successfully completed module 1 , which showed green marks next to the items and allowed me to move onto module 2, however, module 2 had no check marks even though I opened every link and submitted every assignment. There is no Mark as Done op...

Community Novice
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 0 Replies

Is there a way for assignment alerts from unpublished courses to get removed from the Coming Up list on the Canvas Dashboard? The instructor only wants to see alerts from published courses in the Coming Up list.   Is this possible?

Community Member
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 0 Replies