Canvas Admin Discussions

Canvas Admin questions and discussion forum

I'm currently an Instructor using Canvas for my Literature class.  I have also enrolled in an upcoming course that also uses Canvas. I was sent the invitation to join the course. When I click the link to join, it takes me to my account page that I ha...

Community Novice
Canvas Question Forum
  • 0 Likes
  • 0 Replies

I frequently disappointed at having to use the Gradebook through a "letterbox" view on a large monitor.  Many of the list-based screens in Canvas are restricted to a pixel height, which results in a table of only 10 rows (with a scrollbar), when the ...

• 0 Likes
  • 1 Replies

Hi I would like to ask how you guys ensure that all learning material on Canvas including pdfs, presentation slides and tutorials are WCAG compliant, is there anyway Canvas can flag if any learning resource on canvas is created but is not WCAG compli...

• 0 Likes
  • 1 Replies

I've added a new admin to my site, yet they are not receiving the invite. How can I resolve this? Can I manually send them the invite to the whole site instead of invites to individual courses?

• 0 Likes
  • 1 Replies

It looks like settings for students commenting on announcements has changed. Previously there was a setting where students could not read comments until they first posted a comment. Is this no longer and option?Thank you

• 0 Likes
  • 4 Replies

Hello all,I am trying to find the feature in Theme Editor to Edit/Upload a custom CSS/JS file.I read I need to contact our Customer Success Manager? We have no idea what this is.Appreciate any advice we can get!

• 1 Likes
  • 5 Replies

I am in the IT department and an admin for our school's Canvas account. An instructor informed me that students have been trying to contact instructors by navigating to the teacher's profile via the People list in the class. However, when either a st...

• 0 Likes
  • 1 Replies