Canvas will indicate the post has been edited. The text will include your name, and the date and time the post was edited. This entry cannot be removed.
To delete a post, click the Delete link.
To delete the entry, click the OK button.
If you delete a discussion reply with other course user replies attached, Canvas shows a Deleted by notification. The notification includes your name and the date and time the post was deleted. This entry cannot be removed.
However, if you delete a reply that does not have any course user replies attached, Canvas will not display a Deleted by notification.
Please note that your instructor can see that you deleted your replies in the discussion.
View Restricted Options
If your instructor has restricted the option to edit or delete your discussion replies, the options will display as disabled.