You can delete a user from your account. This process cannot be undone and will remove the user's data (including grades and ePortfolios) from all courses and groups.
Note: If your account manages user information through a student information system (SIS), changes will also have to be made in the SIS. Any changes made in Canvas will not be passed back to the SIS.
In Global Navigation, click the Admin link , then click the name of the account .
In Account Navigation, click the People link.
Use the filter and search options to find the user in the account.
In the search results, click the user's name.
Locate the Delete from [account title] link to delete the user.
After clicking on the delete link, you will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the user. If you are sure, click the Delete [User Name] button.
Note: This will remove the user's data (including grades and ePortfolios) from all courses and groups.
If you have a suggestion to improve this guide, or if you want to recommend corrections, please share your feedback