If you have permission as an instructor, you can reset course content with your course settings in Canvas. However, resetting course content permanently removes all content and it cannot be recovered.
When you reset course content, you reset all content in the course including:
Course ID—external URLs will no longer direct back to the course unless they are manually changed
LTI tools added at the course level
Course details and enrollments will remain intact within your course. Following the reset, your course will be unpublished and will not be visible to students. If you added the course to the Dashboard, it will still appear in the Dashboard after a reset.
Note: Course content cannot be reset in Blueprint Courses.
In Course Navigation, click the Settings link.
Reset Course Content
In the sidebar, click the Reset Course Content link.