You can delete a group set from your course if necessary. Deleting a group set also deletes all groups within that set.
If you delete a group set that has been used for a graded group assignment, student names rather than group names, will display in SpeedGrader. However, students that were assigned grades prior to deleting the group set will still display the same submission, grade, and assignment comments.
If the deleted group set was assigned for a future group assignment and is not replaced with another group set, students may see a warning that their submission is being used for a group. However, their submission, grade, and assignment comments will only display for them.
In Course Navigation, click the People link.
Open Group Set
Click the name of the group set.
Delete Group Set
In the group set, click the Options menu , then click the Delete link.